BELLING COOKER KNOBS

09.11.2011., srijeda

HOW DO YOU COOK HAM - HOW DO YOU


How do you cook ham - Opera cookies folder - Perfect egg cooker



How Do You Cook Ham





how do you cook ham






    cook ham
  • Cook's Ham is a brand of Smithfield Foods, used to sell smoked and prepared ham. It was founded as Cook Family Foods in 1983, and was an independent firm until acquired by ConAgra in October 1988. It was sold to Smithfield Foods in 2006.





    how do
  • (How does) PowerGUARD™ Power Conditioning work?

  • (How does) a better "Vocabulary" help me?

  • "Willow's Song" is a ballad by American composer Paul Giovanni for the 1973 film The Wicker Man. It is adapted from a poem by George Peele, part of his play The Old Wives' Tale (printed 1595).











My Mother, Marian Tidd, and My Aunt Beryl (Moser)




My Mother, Marian Tidd, and My Aunt Beryl (Moser)





They're wearing their matching cataract-surgery survivor sunglasses. Heh, this photo was taken at Shatley Springs, up in the mountains. I'll have to tell you what county---mountain people kind of think in terms of their county, and they have allegiance thereby.
Shatley Springs is an old-timey breakfast house, that seats a bunch of people and cranks out the food. I mean cranks. You get eggs (and they do crack their own eggs) and grits and sausage and bacon and country ham and (how do I do the underscore) AND Pork side meat. I mean, they flat out make use of the pig.
You get stewed apples and redeye gravy and sausage gravy, and of course you get biscuits. They are not the best biscuits I ever had---that distinction belongs to my Aunt Betty, and I would put her biscuits up against anybody's (once, at LUNCH, at LUNCH) (of course she made biscuits for breakfast, but then she made fresh ones for lunch) once at lunch she made two different kinds of biscuits, regular baking powder biscuits and yeast biscuits, just to show off, because I told her how good her biscuits were. So Shatley Springs' biscuits aren't that good, but they're plenty good. The coffee is weak, but that's not going to change and that's they way most folks like it, so no use complaining. My only real complaint is that you don't get real butter---you get "I can't Believe It's Not Butter" or something like that. I guess I have to live with that.
When you're done eating (it's all you can eat) they bring plastic bags and extra paper napkins, and you can make sandwiches out of the country ham (I forgot to mention the country ham (very salty) and the biscuits, or the sausage and the biscuits, or the pork sidemeat. Those biscuits are fine without refrigeration. I'd guess in the old days, when the menfolk were out in the fields, they carried a biscuit sandwich or two to tide them over.
One of my accomplishments as a cook has been that I can make decent biscuits without measuring the ingredients. I doubt Aunt Betty did a lot of measuring--she knew what the right amount was.
Oh yeah, these two girls went on a cruise in 2005 and missed the reunion. I made my mother promise that that wouldn't happen this year. Why anyone in their right mind would rather be in the Bahamas when they could be in the North Carolina (actually, the campground is in Virginia) mountains is way beyond me.












Pile on the Meat




Pile on the Meat





Once you've split your bread and coated both sides thickly with relish, you'll pile on meats and cheeses at your pleasure. I used salami, mortadella, ham, prosciutto, provolone and mozzarella. Then I took the sandwich down to the corner of my dungeon, apparently. How did this picture get so dark?









how do you cook ham







See also:

real clear cookies

salamander cook shop

rice cooker cooking

healthy slow cooker recipes chicken

dane cook clip

fundraising cookbooks

slow cooker beef brisket

celebrity chefs cookery schools

black and decker rice cooker




<< Arhiva >>